what are the three branches of government ? list one group or part for each branch

(2) Answers

1) The Executive Branch- 2)The Judicial Branch 3)Legislative Branch 


The three branches of government are the Legislative, Executive, and the Judiciary. The Legislative branch is composed of the Senate and House of Representatives. It makes the laws and approves presidential appointment. The Executive branch is headed by the President, other member of this branch are the Vice-President, Executive Office of the President, and the Cabinet. The president signs the legislation into laws or vetoes it. He is also tasked to enforce and implement the laws set in place by the Congress.  The Judicial branch is made up of Judges and courts. The Supreme Court is the highest court in the United States. The judges and courts are tasked to interpret the laws made by Congress and to ensure that said laws are not against the Constitution. 

Add answer